God’s Glory In Salvation Through Judgment

Speaking of Jude St. John, here is a great quote he shares: 

The transformation the church needs is the kind that results from beholding the glory of God in the face of Christ (2 Cor. 3:18-4:6). The glory of God is a saving and judging glory-an aroma of life to those being saved and death to those perishing (2 Cor. 2:15-16), and this saving and judging glory is at the center of biblical theology. If there is to be a renewal, it will be a renewal that grows out of the blazing center that is the glory of God in the face of Christ. This saving and judging glory, I contend, is the center of biblical theology.

Jim M. Hamilton Jr., God’s Glory In Salvation Through Judgment

2 thoughts on “God’s Glory In Salvation Through Judgment

  1. Brandon,

    I am now well into this book and enjoying it very much. I find this idea of a unifying and all-encompassing theme to the entire Bible very intriguing. The author, Hamilton, is also quite appealing as a scholar and pastor. The more I read and hear from him, the more I like him.

    I hope your summer is going well!

    Happy Independence Day!

    Jude

Leave a comment